Aggregative Happiness

My morning routine consisted of hitting “snooze” on my cellphone alarm until it wouldn’t allow me the option of snoozing anymore. That’s right, my cellphone was more responsible and had better things to do besides getting stuffed further under my pillow every five minutes as I ignored its frantic tones for an hour. When I finally did rise to seize adulthood, I robotically made the bed, fed the cat, prepared much-needed java and then systematically settled my bum on another plush platform, my desk chair, where internet-infused Phase V occurred. Life was oh so predictable.

October 30th, 2010, all this changed.

DealGator is a deal aggregation site that makes me leap from slumber, excited for new ventures and possibilities, and is transforming the very city where I reside into a playground! I can try new restaurants, activities, products and services I might have never known existed and at a price I’ll always appreciate. Why, just the other day I took home $40 worth of marinated steak, chicken and turkey from a new Butcher up the street. Did I mention everything only cost $20? 50%-off has never tasted so good.

I was always fond of sites like Groupon and LivingSocial, but I grew impatient of the limited flow of deals these single sites offered and the bombardment of emails I ended up deleting from multiple site sign-ups. DealGator does all the legwork for me while asking for nothing in return-it shows me current deals from every existing deal-site, and I’m actually able to filter the types of deals I want and/or don’t want to see.* And, if I choose, I can get a daily email notification and can even personalize my deal preferences in my inbox. DealGator is more expedient than stumbling across a clingy wish-granting genie with amnesia, but without the immoral implications.

*Like anything related to “sports” or “fitness” or “gym membership”. I can torture myself and sweat for free, no offense, DealGator.

Tagged , , ,

2 thoughts on “Aggregative Happiness

  1. KK says:

    Theres a new butcher down the st!? Nommyz?

Leave a Reply

