Merriment

I was scooting past the festively lit Frog Pond this weekend and saw people all bundled up, holding hands and recreating Nascar on the frozen rink. My skating alter-ego, Lex Kwan, wanted to partake. Nighttime temperatures have been below freezing and while it might not officially be Winter, I’m just going to call it like I feel it and say it might as well be. And while I’m nestled all snug in my bed, visions of incessant perfume commercials dance in my head. This is me reasoning myself into posting a Christmas blog within the first week of December.

 

Oh, look, shiny things!

 

These are a few of my favorite  Christmas tree ornaments at my parents’ house in Chicago.

 

 

There’s an artist, Patience Brewster, who creates absolutely unique and whimsical things. She has adorable holiday figurines-I can’t believe I’m gushing about figurines in my twenties-that my mom and I adore.

 


 

Nutcrackers are mandatory. So are loving and humorous side-by-side comparisons of your boyfriend.

 

 

Tagged , , , ,

One thought on “Merriment

  1. Very interesting to see the decorations and celebration preparations around the world. Where you aware of an alternate view: Christmas From A Muslim Viewpoint: http://t.co/UmTvEpR

    In peace & faith, from Karachi, Pakistan

Leave a Reply

